Abysmal Intent

May 12, 2010

Your idle chatter only touches the surface

Of a tension strung between us.

My repose aura begs to crack

The formal filter you tend to display.

My lack of facade reveals my insight

Of a great being captured in an endless cycle.

Our previously exchanged words

Rest on the surface of my thoughts.

You bury these words beneath you

Unwilling to resurrect them.

You elude my outspoken gaze

Until I turn and finally catch your eye.

For a moment to long you sit

The surface broken by the mutual awareness.

Leave a Reply

