Dangerous Routine

June 10, 2010

On a nightly basis I stare at my laptop screen for at least an hour in the dark.

With my eyes straining and stomach growling I jump up and out of my chair, eager to get a snack.

Now, this situation would be flawless if:

  1. I’m not  blind from overexposure to a glowing rectangular screen
  2. My floor isn’tt wood
  3. I’m not wearing socks

The combination of these three variables results in me falling on my ass in the pitch black dark. While attempting to stand back up, my unadjusted eyes see nothing, allowing me to walk into various hard furniture, leaving bruises on my shins.

Now excuse me while I satisfy my munchies…

Leave a Reply

