Life Is A Highway

June 27, 2010

I’ve decided my own life is comprised of ruts. Yes, like ruts you find in a street: the annoying kind that pull your car one way then the other, leaving your tires stuck between them.

Out of rut #1: “Yes! I’m out. The possibilities are endless, I’m myself again, I’m happy.”

Into rut #2: “This is better. This will satisfy whatever inside of me is yearning for something more.”

Duration of rut #2: I’m stuck… in this direction, I will never be happy with my life.”

This repeats, over and over. I can clearly define each rut in my mind. Maybe, now that I recognize what’s going on, I can save myself the turmoil and find a cleanly paved street.

Leave a Reply

