Fear

August 1, 2010

I’ve never been more afraid to do something in my life.

After the car accident, I sucked it up and drove. Nobody was hurt, and it was an accident.

Until a UHaul truck ran their red light. If I hadn’t sped up the way I did, my car would have been spun into the intersection.

Again, I told myself it would all be fine and continued to drive.

Already wired, scared, jumpy, and paranoid, a car ran their red light yet again. Slamming on my brakes, I told myself I shouldn’t be driving.

I’m done driving for a while.

Leave a Reply

