Punishment…?

August 16, 2010

My dad is passive aggressive. When he is upset or angry with me, he does one or many of the following:

  • Makes himself dinner and neglects to tell me it’s ready. Result: Kelsey gets cold dinner.
  • Meticulously cleans the entire house and leaves my room and bathroom untouched. Result: Kelsey has to clean instead of eating her cold dinner.
  • Pretends he is asleep when I get home late so I don’t get an “I love you” or a hug. (They mean more to me than he realizes)
  • Tells me he will do my laundry. That would be nice, but he “forgets” to put it in the dryer. Result: Kelsey has to rewash her sour clothes.

Last but not least…

  • Right before bed, he puts in earplugs (like he usually does), turns his television on, way louder than necessary, and locks his door. Result: Kelsey can’t get to sleep because the Jay Leno show is blasting from his bedroom.

Hey, at least I don’t get yelled at, right?

Leave a Reply

