Hesitation…

August 24, 2010

“Are you two dating?”

“Well… Yes.”

I’m not disappointed or ashamed to be with you, It’s simply the way I am.

I’m proud of us, but I don’t like labels. Okay, that sounds cliche, but it’s easier that way.

We don’t follow a path, our relationships changes all the time, that’s what it’s supposed to do. If labels are put to it and people know us as “dating,” then when our relationship shifts, problems arise.

Also, when two people are considered to be dating, they are clumped together as one person. I’m not you and you’re not me. I don’t want people only associating us with each other.

I care about you, I respect you, and I trust you. It’s because I care that I answer with hesitation, not knowing what to call us.

Leave a Reply

