Insight

October 11, 2010

I’ve been sitting here staring at this blank text box for awhile.

Then, you posted this on Facebook:

“Jealousy- jealous resentment against a rival, a person enjoying success or advantage, etc., or against another’s success or advantage itself.”

The gears in my ego start cranking, then I remember your post from two nights ago:

“What if?”

I did the math and you posted it about halfway through the homecoming dance; the dance at which you stood feet away from me sharing an intimate night with my boyfriend.

Looking more closely at your profile, I find some more posts:

“I can’t stop thinking about it. Seriously, why not.”

Posted, again, when you were with both my boyfriend and I.

I’m probably being conceded by drawing all these connections, but I can’t help but see what you could possibly mean by all of this.

Leave a Reply

