?

November 29, 2010

Every night, I dream. I can’t always remember exactly what happened in my mind, but these… these are vivid. Three days later, I still remember it all.

I haven’t talked to you in months. I see you periodically, but no attention is payed by either of us. So here’s the question: Why am I dreaming about you?

My dreams aren’t memories from the past, but possibilities for the future. “Things were bad,” the dream goes, “but things are different now. It all can be rekindled, better than before.”

I feel guilty for it. I can’t help what happens when I sleep, but it’s still in my imagination.

“Hmmmm…” I thought, “maybe this is a sign.. I’ll just text him.” So I did. It was his birthday. He didn’t respond.

I’m not sure what my subconscious is trying to tell me. Whatever it is, it better make up it’s mind.

Leave a Reply

