Dear Mr. You know who you are…

January 20, 2011

Reading your post, I can’t help but reflect back to the many late night conversations we have had.

I understood you, you understood me. We were in it together.

I’ve found my own path, inadvertently leaving you behind in the dust.

Well, here I am now, turning around and holding your hand to help you the best I can.

We know what it’s like… and in that connection, there’s hope for both of us.

So, regardless of my foolish ways, I’m asking for your forgiveness, because I miss those talks, that connection.

I’m here for you. Always, a promise I’m not willing to break again.

Leave a Reply

