Down, down, down…

July 4, 2011

Follow-up cardio exam coming up this Friday…

For the past few years, I’ve always had that someone special to come with and hold my hand during procedures: blood drawings, appointments, ect.

Through my expressive aphasia and memory loss to my endless anxiety and depression problems, I’ve had a shoulder to cry on and an understanding voice telling me everything would be okay.

Now that I have one of the most unpredictable appointments of my life, I have nobody.

Will I end up showing early stages of heart disease like 70% of people my age with Kawasaki’s? Is the heart pain really something to worry about?

I’m feeling more alone every day.

One Response to “Down, down, down…”

  1. Witless at Wit's End said

    Pick me, pick me!

Leave a Reply

