I love you…

July 20, 2011

You reached out for my help and I wasn’t there. You told your mother you needed to talk to somebody and that you didn’t deserve to live… “Who do you want to talk to?” she asked. “Kelsey” you responded.

I’m sorry… you are safer right now and will get better, I promise. I love you so much… like the best little brother in the world.

Never let go… you can do this. I promise. You are smarter than depression, and you know it.

I know you’re my mother, but I don’t see you as one. You are my friend, nothing more really.

“I’m always depressed out of my mind and can’t function.” Well, I’m glad to see that it’s hereditaty.

You can’t give up either… don’t settle for an unhappy life. I found help and you can too.

Life isn’t easy… it never has been. Depression, anxiety, bipolar, tourettes, heart complications, being discarded or forgotten, lost friends and loved ones, regrets, longing for what you can’t have. Most of it isn’t going to change any time soon, but I still manage to find the positive in my life.

I cry less, go out more, and do what’s right for my happiness… I just wish you all could do the same,

Leave a Reply

