I love you

July 30, 2011

“Go to sleep hun.”

“No, wait.”

“What is it?”

“Will you lay down? Pretend we are falling asleep together?”

“Yes. Of course love.”

 

My life is riddled with conversations just like these.

 

“When our hands are locked so tight that it feels nothing can spread them apart…”

“You make me happy. As simple as that may seem, it’s more complex than I will ever understand.”

 

These words string the moments of my life together… and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I missed you so very much, but now you’re here; now you’re back.

You’re mine and I’m yours.

Leave a Reply

