Eternal

January 18, 2013

We all have been told the fascinating fact that not all the stars we see are still in existence.

Their light travels although it’s origin is gone. In this way, I hope to be a star.

In this life I hope only to leave a lasting impression somewhere. Somehow, my actions or words may live on.

I’m not talking anything huge here, anything that would go down in a history book, but something small. A passing smile, words of encouragement, anything that would shine a light onto people’s lives.

When I’m gone, physically, spiritually, literally, or metaphorically, I want nothing more than for my light of influence to continue traveling: a flicker in the sky, a small glimmer, a lasting impression.

Leave a Reply

