Hurdle After Hurdle…

April 24, 2013

I am fully capable of handling difficult and emotional situations alone, but it just doesn’t feel right.

I have support, I have people that care about me, but nothing compares to the way you just understood.  You knew what to do, what to say, how to handle situations. I don’t know if that’s something that comes with time or something that just made what we had that much more perfect.

Dad left with uncle Kent tonight for Kansas. They will arrive at 9 in the morning. Grandpa doesn’t look like he is going to last more than a few days. Dad kept talking about me coming out for the funeral. I don’t know how to feel about that. That’s something I would have talked to you about.

I’m making progress. Finishing projects I had been procrastinating. I’m confident that things will only get better from here.

This has turned into posts written to you. I have no idea if you read them or not, but feeling like I can talk to you makes me feel better, even if there isn’t a response.

I guess this is just another of the many hurdles I have to jump. One after another, like clockwork, they show up. With practice I’m getting better. That’s a hopeful thought.

One Response to “Hurdle After Hurdle…”

  1. Witless at Wit's End said

    I haven’t been here in a while because sometime last year you stopped writing, and I was looking through my past comments from you on mine, and I decided to check yours out.

    When I’m not totally sleep deprived I’ll catch up on your posts.

    Miss you.

Leave a Reply

