Taking Control

May 6, 2013

It’s been two weeks since I started working out daily and eating healthier. Fast food has been replaced with low fat small meals throughout the day. I was wary about telling anyone about my health endeavors because I wasn’t very confident that they would work the way I wanted them to…

Well, they did! I started at 145 pounds and have successfully dropped down to 125 pounds (my “happy” weight from highschool). I have a set routine for every day, all focusing on different muscle groups.

I may still have insomnia problems, my hair may be shorter than I would like, I have a nicotine addiction, and my depression isn’t quite under control, but at least now I am happier with my body and diet.

One step at a time, one day at a time…

Leave a Reply

