And I Trust…

May 7, 2013

Don’t let them see you cry,
When the dam breaks down and the city is covered in water,
Cause I believe we fly
When the moon takes shape and I dose off on your shoulders.

I trust that you see it too

So breathe while you’re alive.
Let the big band play as you tap leather with your fingers.

And I tried to write in style,
But the words just come and I write them as soon as I see them,

And I trust that you write them too,
And I trust that you love me too.

 

Leave a Reply

